A letter To The DOC

Good Morning All,

If everything goes to plan this should post & be visible to you all just as the gun goes off to start today’s London Marathon.

What we are undertaking today is a minor feat in comparison to what each and every one of you face every day, be it caring for you own or somebody else’s diabetes.

Today is for you, each & every single one of you.  Without meeting you I would not be running London, this is a thank you for all the support when things weren’t going right, for when we felt alone and no-one understood.  For being there any time of day.  For introducing me to the most amazing people I’ve ever had the privilege to talk to.  For those who have encouraged our training, donated and kept me going especially when I didn’t seem possible.

Today we are running for you all, for a cure, or just the next innovation to living with diabetes that bit easier.  To give back something to people who have given us so much.  Today we run as superheroes but each and every one of you are mine.  This is our my way of thank you for everything you’ve done for our family over the past 18 months since we found the #Doc

It will be thoughts of you all that drive us on when my legs start feeling tired & I just want to stop.

A genuine thank you from the bottom of my heart to every single one of you I have met via Twitter, even if we have only spoken briefly so far.  You are my inspiration.

#LetsFindACure #DOC #OurD

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Marathons | Driven Diabetic

Leave a Reply

